First post…getting set up!

I’m following in the footsteps of my sister (which I’ve always done since I was a kid) and am starting a blog! She’s been blogging for about 5 years now, and her most recent posts (about clothing and fashion) have really inspired me to start up a blog. You can find her awesome blog here: http://ordinaryfashionista.wordpress.com/…go check her out!

When I thought about starting a blog, I had to think about what I would write about. What I am most “known for” are my scrap booking designs, homemade crafts, and tasty cupcakes. With these topics, I knew that I could do it!

Since I had the topics covered, I had to come up with a name. I knew I wanted to have ‘creative’ or ‘creations’ in my blog name, but I didn’t know how I wanted to word it. I had to have something with charm that was also catchy – not silly or cheesy. My husband suggested I use something about the town where we live, Hartsville. At the time, I was with my husband, sister, and brother-in-law. We all thought long and hard, but nothing came to us. The next morning my husband proposed the title, “Hart of Creations”. It was good, but it didn’t feel quite right. All of a sudden, it hit me – “Creations from the Hart”!!!!! It was absolutely positively perfect for me! It incorporated ‘creations’ and the town where we live!

So, here we are…a new blogger with a new blog! I hope you stay tuned for all of my fun creations!

~ Traci

2 thoughts on “First post…getting set up!

Leave a Reply

