Butterfinger Blizzard Cupcake

Good morning everyone! I am so glad it’s the weekend. This week, my husband and I have NOT felt well after coming home from school. We had stomach aches, head aches, and our whole bodies ached. It was awful. One evening, I went to bed at 7:30 and slept the whole night until my alarm went off at 5:45. But thankfully, we’re both feeling better now!

My birthday is on Tuesday, and I got my first gift yesterday from my nieces, Kaylee and Riley (see picture below). It was filled with my favorite things: candy and cupcake stuff!!!  I am super excited to use the cupcake liners, wrappers, and toppers 🙂 I think I’m going to buy a container specifically for all of my cupcake items to store in our laundry room (it’s right off the kitchen). I’m running out of room in our kitchen cabinets with all of the cupcake items I’ve been acquiring lately! Ooh, and I also found this website that has some really cute cupcake liner colors/patterns. I’m planning on buying some of the sale liners while they’re 50 cents! Check it out here!

387381_657111427003_541815332_n

Anyways, last weekend while my hubby was in PA, I made some butterfinger cupcakes (don’t worry, I saved one for him). I found the recipe from Lizzy over at Your Cup of Cake. She is seriously amazing and has great flavor ideas!

I followed her recipe almost exactly, although when I tried to melt the butterfingers to get the chocolate off, I did what she said by microwaving it for 25 seconds. I guess our microwave is stronger than hers because the chocolate was liquified after 25 seconds (very, very messy). So I microwaved them for 15 seconds instead. This seemed to work better. And like I almost always do, I doubled the frosting and had some leftover (which went into the freezer for next time). I took these to school and my students went crazy about them! They begged me to make more 🙂 And from the picture below, who wouldn’t agree?  They were pretty darn tasty, if I do say so myself ;-D

625663_656448021473_615194272_n

The rest of my day will be spent doing laundry and getting ready for tonight. Our boy’s basketball team is playing in the state championship game  in Columbia and my husband and I are going to cheer them on to another victory (they won the state title last year). Beforehand though, we’re going to do a little shopping at the mall and grab some dinner. Looking forward to a fun day!

I hope you all have a great rest of your Saturday and your weekend 🙂 And as always, happy crafting!

~ Traci

Leave a Reply

