“Grease”

Happy Belated Mother’s Day everyone! If you are a mother, I hope you were spoiled rotten yesterday! I was lucky enough to spend this weekend with not only my mom but my dad and sister as well. They came up from GA to see our high school’s musical production of “Grease.” Let me tell you how it went…

Sadly, our high school does not have a theatre/auditorium 😦 Since March, we’ve been rehearsing gratis at a local art building in town, up until last week. On Monday, we were able to move into the middle school, which is where we held the performances. Last week, when we were finally on stage and had all of our props, costumes, and set pieces, everything went really well.

Our performances were Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evening. Each night, the show got better and better! Saturday was a blast!! It was awesome to have my husband, sister, and parents there to support not only me but the cast and crew. It didn’t hurt that they loved the show 🙂 After the show, the musical director and myself were called on stage to receive flowers and a poster from the show, complete with everyone’s autograph!

I was unsure if I would direct next year’s musical, but I’ve decided to go for it! It was so much fun, and the group of kids I got to work with will still be here next year…I can’t wait!

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures from the musical. The only pictures I have were taken with my photo card in my sister’s camera, but they will not upload to the blog 😦 Sorry guys! The only thing I can upload are the flowers and poster I was talking about. The pink roses are from my hubby and the orange/pink roses are from the cast!

067068069

You can read a nice little article about us in our local newspaper though – check it out here!

Later this week, I will be posting a cupcake recipe I tried out for Mother’s Day…so be on the lookout! Happy crafting,

~ Traci

Leave a Reply

