DIY Spa Party: Spa Recipes

Well we’ve come to the last post about the DIY spa party (finally!). If you offer manicures or pedicures at your spa party, you might want to use a hand and/or foot soak and scrub. I had both a soak and scrub available for my ladies. Below are my recipes I found online for all of my soaks and scrubs.

Foot soak

ingredients:

1/2 cup honey

1 – 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

lemon slices

directions:

Fill a large container with warm water. Pour in the honey and vinegar. Whisk to combine. Add the lemon slices.

*I’d let the ladies soak their feet for 10 – 15 minutes

Foot scrub

ingredients:

1/4 cup brown sugar

2 tbsp coconut oil

2 tbsp honey

3 drops peppermint oil

directions:

Combine all of the ingredients in a small bowl. Stir to fully combine.

*This makes enough for several ladies to use. I had enough for 4 people and still had some left over. Also, after mixing, I noticed how smooth it was – it wasn’t very scrub-like. Next time, I might add more brown sugar or less of the coconut oil and honey.

Hank soak

ingredients:

1/4 cup honey

1/4 cup coconut oil

4 drops lavender oil

directions:

Fill a small bowl with warm water. Pour in the honey, coconut oil, and lavender drops. Whisk to combine.

*Again, I would let the ladies soak their hands for 10 – 15 minutes

Hand scrub

ingredients:

3/4 cup sugar

4 1/2 tbsp oil (I used EVOO)

3 – 5 drops essential oil

directions:

Combine all of the ingredients in a small bowl. Stir to fully combine.

*As you know, I made a specific station just for hand scrubs. The recipe above fills a 7 oz jar (purchased at Jo-Ann’s). I had four different essential oils that the ladies could choose from: lavender, peppermint, mandarin, and grapefruit. After they made their hand scrub and filled their jar with it, Tamara and I used it as their hand scrub for their manicure. If you just needed to make enough for one person, you’d definitely have to scale back on all of the ingredients.

And there you have it! That is the last of the DIY spa party posts! I hope you’ve enjoyed this (long) journey. I really think this is a great idea for a small gathering of ladies. You don’t have to go as over-the-top as I did, but that’s entirely up to you đŸ™‚ Let me know if you throw a spa party! I’d love to know what you did different and how it turned out!

For tomorrow’s post, I’ll share with you another handmade card…stay tuned! Happy crafting,

~ Traci

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Spa Party: Spa Recipes

Leave a Reply

