Happy Birthday Hubby!

Today is my wonderful husband’s birthday! To make his day extra special, I surprised him with a few fun things. First…breakfast! I made scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits…yum!

003

Finding inspiration from Pinterest, I sent little gifts to John throughout the day. Each little gift had a cute saying attached to them. He absolutely loved receiving them! And his kids thought they were a hoot ;-D

004005006007008009010011012013

For dinner, we had tacos! And after dinner, John opened his presents 🙂

014017

What is not pictured is a video game, Super Smash Bros. Brawl – he started playing it immediately after opening it.

015

See what I mean? And now, the two of us!

016

Please forgive me for my ghost-like, haggard face. I’ve been struggling with an oncoming cold the last few days. Also, I received some extremely sad news this past weekend that I can’t stop thinking about. Plus, I also didn’t get a lot of sleep last night…ugh, I am SO READY for Christmas break. Sorry to end this post on a downer :-/

~ Traci