Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

I know I’m a little late in wishing everyone a Merry Christmas, but my husband and I were traveling for the holiday, so you’ll have to forgive me!

First, here are a few pictures of our house decorations. John usually doesn’t like decorating for Christmas until after his birthday (the 11th), so it was a special treat when he told me we could decorate during the Thanksgiving holiday!!! He loves me so 🙂

019

Our little yellow house 🙂

025

Front door shot

026

The lanterns (we have them on both sides of our front door)

027

Bought this at Lowe’s this year

028

My mom made this for me 5 years ago!

John and I spent a whole week with his family in PA for Christmas, and it was so much fun! We did a lot of shopping, eating, and hanging out. My Christmas present from John was a DSLR camera (the one I’ve been wanting to buy) and I am so happy with it! He really outdid himself 🙂

001

John’s parent’s Christmas tree

003

My happy face after opening my camera!

004

My chub chub, Fritz

005

John’s dad’s train

006

These ornaments are so beautiful!

008

John’s mom, cooking away

While we were in PA, John and I went antiquing with his parents. As you already know, I’ve started collecting teacups and teapots. Now, hubby and I are very much interested in finding insulators. They come in a variety of colors (clear, green, teal, aqua, purple, etc). and we’ve collected a good amount of them in various colors, shapes, and sizes. John’s mom also has a printing tray (which she calls a memory box) where she’s collected various printing letters, which has inspired John and I to start our own (as you will see below).

032

Our insulators we’ve collected so far

034

Another teacup to add to my collection!

029

A beautiful lace doily – perfect for a tea party!

030

Our first memory box

031

John made this for me 🙂

 

And just for fun, I took some pictures of Fritz this afternoon that I thought were too funny not to share ;-P

003

Totally hilarious, but really creepy at the same time…

005

Bat-dog!!

I hope you all had a wonderful first day of 2014! Coming soon – a couple of cupcake recipes and *hopefully* another DIY wreath! So stay tuned! And as always, happy crafting 🙂

~ Traci

Leave a Reply

