It’s been awhile…

Okay guys, I know I totally dropped off the radar over the last month and a half! I apologize for my long absence :-(Let me tell you why I’ve been missing for so long.

If you remember in my last post (from January), I promised to share a V-Day card idea, a couple of cupcake recipes, and a V-Day wreath. Unfortunately at the beginning of February, I didn’t feel good. I was overly tired, my stomach felt off all the time – overall I just felt really icky. Since I was also a few days late for my period, I figured it might be a good idea to try a pregnancy test. So I peed on the stick and it came out positive!

Yes, that’s right – I’m pregnant! For the last month, I’ve “suffered” from all day long morning sickness :-/ Although I hardly ever throw up, I still have an upset stomach throughout most of the day. Eating doesn’t really excite me anymore. I only eat because I know I have to. But thankfully, the last two days have been a lot better – I guess it’s because I’m nearing the end of my first trimester! I’m 10 weeks along, and at my last doctor’s appointment, the nurse told me our baby is healthy! Woo hoo!!

Now you all know why I’ve been absent within the last month. I don’t think I’m going to be able to share as many creations with you now since we’ve got a baby coming in October, but I’ll still write a post about a cupcake recipe, a card idea, or a wreath when I can!

Life is going to be crazy for the next 8 months: of course I’ll be teaching until the beginning of June, our school musical has started (which I am directing), I’m starting my master’s this spring, we’ve got four weddings coming up (one in April, two in June, and one in July), we’ll be traveling to KY to visit my grandfather this summer, we’ll also head to PA to visit John’s parents, we’ll probably have a baby shower or two, school will start again in August, and then baby will be here in October! Whew! I’m exhausted just thinking about it all!

Although I haven’t really gained any weight, my belly has been bloated and some of my pants and skirts haven’t felt very comfortable. So this past weekend, I bought my first pair of stretchy maternity pants. I’m going to wear them tomorrow because the weather is supposed to drop down into the 40s! I also bought some dresses and a maxi skirt that I’ll be able to wear as my belly grows.

When John and I got to see our baby for the first time with the ultrasound, we were in awe. We saw our little baby’s heartbeat and got to see it wiggling! Thinking about it makes me tear up – even though the baby is only the size of a green olive right now, we both are completely in love!

1966905_10100212017243125_263559254_nI’m sorry guys, but I am getting really sleepy…time for bed for this gal! Happy crafting,

~ Traci

2 thoughts on “It’s been awhile…

Leave a Reply

