Gender Reveal

It’s been over 2 months since I’ve last written you guys! Since my last post, I haven’t really done anything crafty :-/ However, I did try a new cupcake recipe that I will have to share with you soon!

As you all know (if you read my last post back in March), I am pregnant!!! We recently found out the sex of our baby, which is why I am writing to you now. But we’ll get to that excitement in a few minutes…

Besides getting ready for our gender reveal party, hubby and I have been busy with school. We finished our production of “Into the Woods” two weeks ago, and I am glad it’s over! Don’t get me wrong – I love directing the musical but it does take up a lot of time! Here’s a picture of the cast and I after the last performance:

DSC_0249

This is our last week of school – final exams, graduation, and then we’re done! We are SO looking forward to some much needed time off. In two weeks, one of my best friends from high school is getting married (and I am a bridesmaid)! A week after that, I’ve got another friend who is getting married (which I am also a bridesmaid in)! And then in July, John’s in a wedding – so it’s going to be busy…but a good kind of busy πŸ™‚

Okay enough with the small talk – let’s get to the gender reveal party! And most importantly, our baby’s gender! πŸ™‚

I made the invitations (inspired by Pinterest, of course):

DSC_0004

The theme of the party was “Beau or Bow?” I also made a couple of banners, cupcake toppers, and sign for the front door. We only invited close friends and family members to share the big news with. We’re so grateful they were able to come and celebrate with us!

DSC_0258

The sweets table

DSC_0264

Old wives tales, ultrasound pictures, and pins for people to wear their guess

DSC_0271

Are you team pink or team blue???

DSC_0287

Mini cupcakes

DSC_0289

These cake pops hold the secret…

DSC_0293

FOOD!!!

DSC_0294

Drink station

And now for the most exciting part – the reveal! Everyone got a cake pop and on the count of “3,” we all bit into one and saw the inside color!

10414885_10100258095352225_5094040754416824717_n

These were so moist and so delicious!

As you can tell from the photo above, we are having a BOY!!!!! Both John and I really wanted a boy, although we would have been extremely happy with a girl too! I’ll definitely keep you guys posted with nursery pictures – we’re doing a sock monkey theme!!!!!

I’ll leave you with our little man’s latest ultrasound pictures πŸ™‚ Have a great week everyone!

~ Traci

2014-06-01 17.50.59

2014-06-01 17.51.24

2014-06-01 17.51.48

Little man had his legs crossed ;-P

2014-06-01 17.52.14

2014-06-01 17.52.40

2014-06-01 17.53.11

Look at that pecker ;-D lol

 

Leave a Reply

