DIY Birthday Card #2

It’s well into summer, and I have not been as proactive with my blog posts as I had wanted to be 😦 I really do intend to write more often since I’m out of school and have the extra time, but I have been staying quite busy with little school projects and getting things cleaned/organized at the house.

I thought you guys might like to know about the birthday card I made for my friend, Kelly, back in June (I mentioned it in this post). I pinned the idea for this card about two months ago and decided to use it since it looked pretty easy to recreate.

If you want a really good video tutorial of how to make this card, visit Julie Davison’s website here and take a look for yourself!

DSC_0092For my card, I didn’t have to buy anything, except the “Happy Birthday” stamp (I used the 40% off coupon at Hobby Lobby). If you watch the video tutorial, you’ll see that Julie used sticky “paper” for her strips of patterned scrapbook paper. I didn’t have that, so I just used those double sided scrapbook squares (like these). It came together really easily and looks quite fabulous, if I do say so myself 😉

Try this card out today – you won’t be sorry you did! 🙂

Ok, I am not going to make any promises about another post coming soon. Hopefully, I’ll have a cupcake recipe to share with you next time…whenever that time is! Lol

Keep enjoying your summer and happy crafting!

~ Traci

Leave a Reply

